SportsTop Story

Queens of the Ice

The Queen Elizabeth Pioneers beat the Holy Spirit High Falcons 4-1 last Sunday to capture the Annie Parsons Shield during the annual Winterfest in CBS best two games out of three series. The members of the winning squad included, starting in the back row, from left: Sandy Tippett, Chloe Walters, Rod Penney Ana Penney, Kate Tippet, Lydia Warren, Heather Gillingham, Katie Ruston, Megan Ruston, Teiana Lambert, Kennedy Gosse, Adele Martin, Greg Greeley, Donny Gosse; and in the front row, from left: Maddy Greeley, Ellie Squires, Sadie Dawson, Maggie Bussey, Anna Halley, Denene Walsh, and Sarah Hillier. Nathan Edwards photo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *