SportsTop Story

The CBN Junior Stars raise 2023 championship banner

The CBN Junior Stars, the 2023 St. John’s Junior Hockey League Taylor Cup champions, took a few moments ahead of Friday night’s season opener against the Mount Pearl Blades to acknowledge the players and coaching staff of last season’s championship team before raising the 2023 championship banner. The game following it proved to be a close contest, with the Blades edging the Stars 5-4. Bay Roberts Mayor Walter Yetman congratulated the Stars during this week’s council meeting on the banner raising. Pictured, in the back, from left, are Chad Crane, Dylan Whalen, Gavin Mugford, Brady Oates, Damian Laundry, Reid Deering, Hunter Saunders, Alex Franey, Matthew King, Cameron Lohnes, Corey Parsons, and Dawson Crane. In the front, from left, are Nick Saunders, Brian Ryan, Calvin Adams, Luke Akerman, Ethan Crosbie, Riley Petten, Kyle Petten, Aaron Boone, Josh Kennedy, Roger Akerman and Ian Moores. Mark Squibb photo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *