The Frank Roberts Junior High Ravens captured the Akita Shield in the annual Winterfest in CBS playoff series against the Villanova Junior High Vipers on Monday. The Ravens beat the Vipers 6-3 in Game 3 of the series. Members of the winning team include, starting in the back row, from left: Jeremey Winters, Luke Ivany, Camden Hynes, Braden Evans, Cole Denny, Landon Baird, Parker Banks, Nathan Dyke, Ronan Reid, Drew Parsons, Jade Parsons; in the middle row, from left: Hunter Greeley, Chase Sears, Zack Barker, Evan Murphy, Cameron Spurrell; and in the front, from left: Nathaniel Leonard, Charlie Dawe, Noah Stokes, Declan Flynn, Liam Nash, Caleb Whelan, and Stephan Eason. Photo by Nathan Edwards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *