SportsTop Story

Sunday night was a night for softball.

Active Fiberglass and Nugent Wood went head to head at Sgt. Ned Nugent field in the CBS Masters Softball League Year End Championship.

Active Fiberglass, undefeated in the tournament, would defeat Nugent Wood in the final game, 11-6.

In the back, from left to right, are Gene Power, Dave Aylward, Jamie Tobin, Steve Whelan, Robert Tilley, Don Tilley, Roger Tilley, Paul Didham, Gary Kirby, Steve Taylor, and Rod Scott.

In the front row, left to right, are Richard O’Brien, Walt Higdon, and Jim Dunne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *