Local athletes, coaches, and other members of the sports community were honoured in CBS last week at the annual Sports Awards Ceremony and Hall of Fame Induction. In the back row, from left, are award winners: Lauren Rowe (Senior Female), Drew Sheppard (Senior Male), Adele Martin (Junior Female) Robert Nugent (Coach of the Year), Robbie Stapleton and Corey Stanley (representing Team of the Year the Baymen Senior Men’s Rugby Team); and in the front, from left, are Hall of Fame inductees Krista Bishop (accepting on behalf of her grandfather Jack Mercer), Michelle Porter, John Baldwin, Thomas Kieley, and Steve Batten. Missing from the photo is Junior Male Athlete Daniel Martin. Mark Squibb photo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *