The Queen Elizabeth Pioneers are this year’s winners of the Annie Parsons Shield, the tournament that determines supremacy between Queen E and Holy Spirit High in high school girls hockey that is played every year during Winterfest in CBS. Members of the winning team include, starting in the back row, from left: Megan Ruston, Teiana Lambert, Kennedy Gosse, Madi Dunn, Grace Nolan, Alana Parsley, Denene Walsh, Kate Tippett, Cory Gill ( Head Coach), Tony Lambert (Assistant Coach), Monica Lawrence (Assistant Coach), Sandy Tippett (manager); and in the front, from left: Anna Halley, Anna Pike, Molly Gill, Brooke Vincent, Chloe Walters, Maggie Bussey, and Sarah Hillier. Nathan Edwards photo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *